You can select the privacy for each Vibe you are dating or in a relationship with. The settings for each Vibe in your VibeFolio can be adjusted according to your privacy preferences. There are four major privacy settings on LuvHertz: Private, Semi-Private, Semi-Public and Public. Each Vibe can be given a different privacy setting:
Private: No one can see your Vibe except for you. Your Entourage can see only those events about which you have asked their opinion via FreqOut or ID. Read more on FreqOuts and IDs here.
Semi-Private: Only you and your Entourage can view your Vibe. Your Entourage can view and comment on all LuvLog posts associated with your Vibe.
Semi-Public: All members of LuvHertz, including your Entourage, can view your Vibe and associated LuvLogs. However, only members who are part of your Entourage are permitted to score and comment on your LuvLog posts.
Public: Any member of LuvHertz can view, score or make comments on your Vibe.
You can block particular members from being able to view certain LuvLog post and certain Vibes.
Specifically, when entering a new LuvLog post or when editing a LuvLog post you can prevent particular members of your Entourage from being able to view that particular post by blocking them. When creating a new LuvLog entry you can block specific Entourage members from viewing the entry by clicking on the “Post Privacy” link. From the Post Privacy area go to the “Block Entourage” box. Simply select the Entourage members you wish to block by clicking on their avatars and hit “Continue” to save and go back to your entry.
To block Entourage members from viewing an old post go to your LuvLog and click on the “Edit” button (looks like a pencil) beside the post you wish to block your Entourage members from viewing. This will open up the entry and from here click on the “Post Privacy” link. From here go to the “Block Entourage” box. Simply select the Entourage members you wish to block by clicking on their avatars and hit “Continue” to save and go back to your entry.
When you are adding a new Entourage member you can block the new member from viewing your Vibe(s) at this point. When you click “Add to Entourage” a window will open up that allows you to block the member from viewing particular Vibes. Once the member joins your Entourage, these privileges can be changed by hitting the “Privileges” button located beneath his/her avatar.
Similarly, you can prevent current members of your Entourage from being able to view a particular Vibe (or Vibes) by blocking them. To block an Entourage member from viewing your Vibe(s), go to your “My Entourage” page by clicking on the “Entourage” icon found on the top right of your page (second from the right, looks like a group of people). From your “My Entourage” page, simply click on the “Privileges” button beneath the avatar of the member you wish to block. Click to select the Vibe(s) you wish to block the member from viewing and click “Save” to confirm. Alternatively, to reinstate viewing access to an Entourage member click to remove the check mark beside the Vibe(s) of interest.
You can Vault specific LuvLog entries so that they cannot be viewed by anyone other than yourself. This is useful for posts that you do not wish to share with anyone despite the fact that your general Vibe privacy setting is something other than Private. It is very simple to add a LuvLog post to your Vault.
From your LuvLog you can simply click on the “Lock” icon to add that entry to the Vault. The Vault icon (looks like a safe) will appear next to the Vaulted entry so you are able to recognize that it is in your Vault. You can also add an entry to your Vault by clicking on the entry and from here, clicking on the “Lock” icon. The Vault icon will show next to the post to indicate that it has been Vaulted. As well, the title of a Vaulted post will become enclosed in parentheses.
You can easily remove an entry from your Vault by clicking on the “Unlock” icon (looks like a key) next to the Vaulted entry to unlock it. You can click on the “Unlock” icon from your LuvLog or from within the post to remove it from your Vault.
From your VibeFolio you can change your Vibe’s privacy settings by clicking on the “Edit Vibe” link (pencil symbol) beside the avatar of the Vibe you wish to edit. A window will open up and from here select the privacy setting you desire from the “Privacy Level” drop down box. Hit “Save” to confirm. You can also change the privacy settings for your Vibe from your Vibe’N box in the bottom left corner of your page. Simply click on “Edit” beside the Vibe you wish to update and change the Privacy Level when the new window opens up. Hit “Save” to confirm.